top of page
kkalaw41

Dev Log #3 Star Wars X-Wing Fighter Complete and Cantina Band Rhythm Update

Hello,


Been a while since I updated. In my last post, I encountered problems with developing the Cantina Band Rhythm. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to address these issues. The best I could do was just import the music and have the players press the arrow keys when it touches the arrows at the bottom of the game window.


If I had time to improve on my music game, I would've given this other tutorial I found on YouTube which uses MIDI software. Godot 4 also has a MIDI plugin that developers can use. The reason why I didn't incorporate the tutorial at first was because I didn't want to spend time learning a new software.


Short tutorial, but I can assume that the MIDI software does all the audio syncing.



On the other hand, Star Wars X-Wing Fighter is complete!



You can check more stuff about it on my portfolio page. I've been told I should somehow embed my games to my website so you guys can play it. For now,



Will allow you to download the Windows executable file to play.


Thanks for reading!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Major Project Reflection

Hello, I have not mentioned this in my previous posts, but the decision to make three small games in Godot was because of a university...

Comments


bottom of page