top of page
kkalaw41

Dev Log #2

So, I've finished the assets for rhythm game. Unfortunately, I'm still figuring out how to incorporate the OK part of the arrows.





By following the tutorial made by Clickteam Fusion Developer as mentioned before, I was able to animate the assets I made to blink to indicate whether the player managed to his good or bad.



Another problem I encountered was having my game crash the first time an arrow was supposed spawn. I asked for help online in the Discord server for Godot as well as open to any suggestions and advice on how to improve my rhythm game.




On another note, I learned that trying to duplicate a scene in Godot or in their terms "inherit" means that whatever changes happen on either scene it will reflect the other. So, while the arrow scenes are similar, I still have to create a new scene and plug in the different arrows. Then just copy and paste the code from the original script and change it accordingly. A bit tedious, but it doesn't kill too much time.


I should also be more mindful about how I name my assets, and have two separate Godot projects. One version that is a prototype and another project using the new assets so that Godot doesn't get confused whenever I change the assets. That's probably why I got so many errors.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Major Project Reflection

Hello, I have not mentioned this in my previous posts, but the decision to make three small games in Godot was because of a university...

コメント


bottom of page